#Photos of Activities I Enjoy

late jan 2014 pic 135 325 217 215 022 062 103Just some pictures of beauty that I love (all taken by my very skilled photographer husband): Left to right from top: A snowshoe walk on a bright winter day, beautiful flowers that God made, Flying mud and action, a beautiful church – a symbol of the love God has for us, a fast bike ride, a tractor pull – the more smoke and noise, the better, and God’s painting of fall colors.

I spent a few moments today sitting in the waning hours of fall, throwing the ball for an overly ambitious dog. I love the sun and the warmth and am sad that winter is almost here again. But life is good and spring will come again.

I have been reading my mother’s diaries from the 1940s when she was a young single woman and realize that she had that same adventurous, free spirit that I apparently inherited from her. It makes me sad that she lost that vibrancy when she married my father and became just an extension of him but it does help me to understand that she was once someone different – maybe someone somewhat like me with hopes of making a difference in the world.

Leave a Reply

